Why does Leapwork keeps asking me to put comment every time I save my flow, is there a way to get rid of it?
Why does Leapwork keeps asking me to put comment every time I save my flow, is there a way to get rid of it?
While saving any flow or sub-flow in Leapwork, users will see a pop up asking the user to add a comment before the flow could be saved. This comment will be saved in the version history in Leapwork of the respective flow/sub-flow. This helps any user to understand at a later stage, what changes were done during that earlier saving and also an option to restore, preview or delete any prior versions of the flow/sub-flow.
Note: Any flow/sub-flow if is a part of an active run-list/schedule, that respective version cannot be deleted.
How to disable this?
Go to Leapwork Settings --> ' Workflow settings' .
Below are 3 options available for enforcing these comments. If you select "never", it will disable the comment box on each save.
Once you select your desired option from either of the given options, do click Save button available on the same screen.
We recommend not to change this setting as adding a comment during the change commit makes it easy to track changes across the team.
For any clarification, please contact our Priority Support.