How to deactivate a Leapwork license
How to deactivate a Leapwork license
Introduction:
It is perfectly acceptable to deactivate a license to move it to another Controller machine or to remove all agents from one Controller and add it to another Controller.
In both cases you will need to deactivate the licenses to free up the Controllers and Agents. Deactivation is always done from the Leapwork Studio by selecting the respective license to deactivate and then clicking 'Deactivate'.
Please follow the below steps to deactivate your license:
Navigate to Leapwork Studio -> Settings -> License Management. You will see all the license(s) information displayed in the studio. Refer to the snippet below for an example.
Select the desired license you want to deactivate.
A Deactivate License Key popup will appear with a link to complete the deactivation process.
Click on the link shown in the popup above. A browser window will open to confirm the deactivation.
A pop-up will also appear in Studio, confirming that the license key has been deactivated on the Controller, as shown in the image.
Click on OK to confirm, and your Leapwork License will be successfully deactivated.
As shown in the snippet, the previously selected license key will no longer appear.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our Priority Support team.