# Workflow Settings

In **Workflow settings** you'll find the possibility of configuring:

When you choose to exclude the **Ready for review** option, you will no longer be able to change the status of a flow or sub-flow from **Draft** to **Ready for review.**

You can control how the status of published flows and sub-flows is handled.

The recommended setting is **Change status to Draft, including all published flows and sub-flows using this.**

With this setting enabled, Leapwork automatically changes the status to **Draft** whenever you edit a published flow or sub-flow.

You can decide whether users must add a comment when saving changes to flows or sub-flows. The recommended setting is **On each save and status change.**

With this setting enabled, Leapwork requires users to add a comment describing the committed change before any updates to flows or sub-flows can be saved.

You can choose whether to exclude the **Ready for review** status for both flows and sub-flows.  
  
**Note:** Workflow settings are available when logged in as an administrator.

Selecting the **Never** radio button saves without requiring comments.

You can decide whether users must sign in with their Leapwork credentials when changing the status of flows to **Published** . The recommended setting is **Never**.

With this setting enabled for **When changing flow status to Published** , any flow whose status is updated to **Published** will require the user to sign in to Leapwork Flow before the change can be applied.

**Note:** Only administrator users can change this setting.
