## Privileges Settings

The **Privileges settings** section is used to change default privileges.

**Note:** Privileges settings would be available if you are logged in as an administrator.

**Note**: The screenshots on this page use the **Elegance Design**, introduced in **2025.3**. If you are using an earlier version, your layout may look different.

In the **Privileges settings** tab, you'll find these options:

- **Allow Reader to run flows** (checked by default)
- **Allow non-admin user to modify (or create new) Powershell scripts in the schedules** (checked by default)
- Contributor permissions

When the “**Allow Reader to run flows**” checkbox is unchecked, the reader can only view the flows and cannot run them.

When the **Allow non-admin users to modify (or create new) Powershell scripts in the schedules** checkbox is unchecked, non-admin users cannot modify or create Powershell scripts in schedules. However, non-admin users can execute existing schedules with Powershell scripts set by Admin users.

**Contributor permissions**: Here, you can provide the contributor multiple permissions by checking the checkboxes such as:

- **Delete Run Lists**
- **Delete Reports**
- **Delete Flows**
- **Delete Dashboards**
- **Delete Agents**
- **Delete Schedules**
- **Test connection of agents.**

By default, all the above options are disabled for contributors, meaning all checkboxes are unchecked.

When you select any contributor permissions and click the **save** button, the chosen options should enable all contributor permissions.

For example, if the Delete Flows option is unchecked, the Delete option in the context menu should be disabled when a contributor selects any flow and right-clicks it.

**Note:** The screenshot on this page uses the **Elegance Design**, introduced in **2025.3**. If you are using an earlier version, your layout may look different.

By default, if a contributor presses the **Delete** key after selecting a Run list, Report, Flow, Dashboard, or agent, the delete pop-up should not appear.

For example, if the **Test connections of Agents** option is checked, the **Test Connection** button disables when the contributor adds the agent.

## Create an Agent

To add the new agent, refer to [this article](https://docs.leapwork.com/leapwork-flow/latest/working-with-leapwork/agents-overview).
