azure active directory server connection.md

Azure Active Directory Server Connection

Azure Active Directory is a cloud-based identity and access management service provided by Microsoft Azure. It serves as a comprehensive solution for managing user identities, securing access to resources, and enabling single sign-on across various cloud applications and services.
Note: This feature can be accessed by Leapwork Admin only.

Add Connection

To add a connection:

  1. Click the Add button and the following pop-up appear:

In the Add Connection pop-up window:

  1. To complete the Add Connection process, follow these steps in the Azure portal (https://portal.azure.com/) :
  1. Click Add a Permission button.
  2. Select Microsoft Graph option.
  3. Select Application Permissions button.
  4. Select "User.Read.All ", "Directory.Read.All ", and "GroupMember.Read.All " in the Users checkbox.
  5. Select Delegate Permissions button.
  6. Add "Directory.Read.All ", and "User.Read " in the Users checkbox.
  7. Click the Add Permissions button.
  1. Click Next Client Server button.
  2. Write a description in the Description field.
  3. Select an expiration date from the Expiration dropdown.

Note: Please allow 5-10 minutes for the app registration changes to take effect. You may now proceed with the Add Connection process.

The Instance and API URL fields are automatically filled for Azure Active Directory (AAD).

Note: The Tenant and Client ID are found in the Overview section of the application that has already been registered on the Microsoft Azure Portal. (https://portal.azure.com/#home)

Note: For more information about registering app in Microsoft Azure Portal please visit: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/develop/quickstart-register-app.

  1. Click the Test connection button to test the connection.
  1. Enter the username and password.
    1. Click Ok to test the connection.

Ensure the Set this as default user directory checkbox is selected. After testing the connection, a success message will confirm it is established.

  1. Click the Save & Continue button to save the details.

Once your connection is saved a success message appears to let you know the connection is successful.

Once the connection is successfully saved, it would be added to the connections list.

Use the Edit or Delete buttons located next to the Add button to modify or remove the connection.